The Summit team is aiming to showcase the creativity and ingenuity behind the Scottish business success stories of today and encourage the entrepreneurs of tomorrow to take that next step in achieving their ambitions.

Candidates will now take part in a challenging judging process on October 30 and November 1 with some of Scotland’s most successful entrepreneurs deciding the final winners.

Winners will be announced at the awards dinner at SWG3 in Glasgow on Thursday, November 22.

Full list of finalists

Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Derek Pierce, J&D Pierce Contracts
  • Chris Stewart, Chris Stewart Group
  • Simon Hannah, Filshill

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Mike Wilson, Ecosse Subsea
  • Neil Logan, Incremental Group
  • Steven Gray, ROV

Intrapreneur of the Year

  • Robin Watson, Wood plc
  • Mark Hunter, Sainsbury’s Bank
  • Hugh Edmiston, The University of Edinburgh

Social Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Josh Littlejohn, Social Bite
  • Celia Hodson, HeyGirls
  • Alan Mahon, Brewgooder

Rising Star of the Year

  • Martin McDonnell, Sublime Digital
  • Kristian Tapaninaho, Ooni
  • Michael Corrigan, Trtl

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Erin McGinley, E-mogis
  • Isla Leslie, Estrele
  • Lucy Sinclair, iBaller

Academic Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Caroline Barelle, Elasmogen
  • Cait Murray-Green, CuanTec
  • Monika Tomecka, Fraction8